POSTED IN A Year With No Summer, News | TAGS : , ,

March 11, 2016

A spiked cocktail of city spleen, conspiranoia and personal trauma; blue like the stagnant water in the pool of a marooned holiday resort and heavy like the silence after the next radiant apocalypse.

Produced by the much sought after Jaime Gómez Arellano (Paradise Lost, Ghost) and featuring the stellar performances of Attila Csihar (Mayhem, Sunn O)))) and Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver), our newest album flirts elegantly with alternative rock, electronics and extreme metal to provide you with a full-bodied and unforgettable experience.

Obsidian Kingdom - A Year With No Summer Digipak edition

A YEAR WITH NO SUMMER is out right now via Season of Mist and it comes in three different and exclusive formats, each one curated by the Spanish design star-combo Ritxi Ostáriz (Ihsahn, Leprous) and Elena Gallén (Reebok, VICE). Get you limited copy now from our online store.


“A decisive step in a different direction to see just how far the path of experimentation can take Obsidian Kingdom’s music.” SPUTNIK MUSIC

“A smoldering conceptual journey through a world that’s just beyond real, so close that you can feel the chill on your skin.” ANGRY METAL GUY

“Obsidian Kingdom are clearly playing the long game, and for this they should be rightly praised.” PROG